Appenzeller, Switzerland’s spiciest cheese.

AppenzellerThe Appenzeller® range of cheeses
Appenzeller® offers cheese lovers a vast range of products which all have the same incomparably spicy flavour. This comes from the secret recipe of the famous herbed brine and painstaking care devoted to each cheese wheel. This is still done traditionally using a hand-crafted technique that is more than 700 years old.

Appenzeller® CLASSIC
Mild, aromatic Appenzeller® CLASSIC is ripened for at least three months with the mysterious herbed brine. This is one of the greatest Swiss cheese specialities. The beautiful hills in Appenzell and their abundant grasses are the best ingredient in the unpasteurised milk which is both natural and strengthening, and from which Appenzeller® cheese is derived. CLASSIC can be recognised through its silver label.

Appenzeller® SURCHOIX
Richly spicy, Appenzeller® SURCHOIX owes its maturity to at least four months of ripening. Like all Appenzeller® cheese, it draws its incomparable flavour from being treated with the mysterious and lovingly made herbed brine. SURCHOIX can be recognised through its golden label.

Appenzeller® EXTRA
This exclusive speciality is aged for six months. At the age of five and a half months, experts check the level of maturity and select only the best wheels. This cheese owes its extra spicy, particularly flavourful aroma to the intensive care dedicated to it during six months. EXTRA has a black and gold label.

Click here for the official Appenzeller website.

Appenzeller, le fromage de plus corsé de Suisse.

AppenzellerLa gamme des fromages Appenzeller®
Appenzeller® propose aux amateurs de fromage un vaste assortiment. Tous les produits ont cette même saveur corsée incomparable. Elle est due à la recette secrète de sa fameuse saumure aux herbes et au soin minutieux apporté à chaque meule de fromage. Encore de nos jours, cela se passe de manière traditionnelle, selon un artisanat de plus de 700 ans.

Appenzeller® CLASSIC
L'Appenzeller® CLASSIC doux et aromatique est affiné pendant au moins trois mois avec la mystérieuse saumure aux herbes; il est l'une des plus grandes spécialités fromagères suisses. Les belles collines appenzelloises et leurs herbages abondants sont le meilleur ingrédient du lait cru, naturel et fortifiant, dont est issu le fromage Appenzeller®. On reconnaît le CLASSIC à son étiquette argentée.

Appenzeller® SURCHOIX
Piquant pleine saveur, l'Appenzeller® SURCHOIX doit sa maturité à un affinage d'au moins quatre mois. Comme tout fromage Appenzeller®, il tire sa saveur incomparable du traitement à la mystérieuse saumure aux herbes, prodigué avec amour. On reconnaît le SURCHOIX à son étiquette dorée.

Appenzeller® EXTRA
Cette spécialité exclusive est affinée pendant six mois. A l'âge de cinq mois et demi, des experts en vérifient la maturation et ne sélectionnent que les meilleures des bonnes meules. Ce fromage doit son arôme extra corsé et particulièrement savoureux aux soins intensifs qui lui sont prodigués pendant six mois. L'EXTRA se distingue par une étiquette noire et or.

Cliquez et découvrez le site officiel de l'Appenzeller.