Gruyère AOP 1655: time is a precious ingredient.

 An excellent Gruyère AOP.
Gruyère AOP 1655 is first and foremost Gruyère AOP developed according to the traditional recipe inherited from its region of origin, “La Gruyère”. It has a unique flavour due to being made with unpasteurised milk from cows fed exclusively on grass and natural fodder, with no added preservatives, and all infused with the meticulous skill of the cheese affineur. This subtle chemistry gives rise to exceptional cheese, known all over the world. Its taste is naturally fruity, with more or less vigorous notes depending on its ripening process.

Gruyère AOP 1655, time is a precious ingredient.
The round, golden wheels are looked after to perfection over the months by the master affineur. Its texture is fine and ivory-coloured. The delicacy, strength and malleability of its characteristic feel never fail to surprise. Gruyère AOP owes its excellence to patience. The finest wheels, the best pieces, are selected to mature in the cellar for long months under the attentive eye of the master affineur and will be crowned with the brand Gruyère AOP 1655.

Gruyère AOP 1655, a truly sensory journey.
Tasting Gruyère AOP 1655 is like immersing oneself in the very heart of “La Gruyère” and its surroundings – where green pastures and harmonious hills live side by side with snowy peaks and azure blue lakes. And it is the master affineur from Fromage Gruyère Ltd. who is the custodian of this exceptional cheese.

Unique ripening with Alpine salt.
The salt used to ripen Gruyère AOP 1655 comes from the salt mines in Bex, at the foot of the Swiss Mountains. Rinced out with the fresh water from the glacier above the mine, this salt has been mined since 1554 and blends perfectly with the philosophy of  Gruyère AOP 1655. Fromage Gruyère Ltd. is the only Affineur to use this historic salt. 

Discover Alpine Salt "Sel des Alpes": Click here to enter
the world of 1655:
Gruyère AOC 1655

Le Gruyère AOP 1655: le temps comme précieux ingrédient.

 Un Gruyère AOP porté à l'excellence.
Le Gruyère AOP 1655, c'est tout d'abord un Gruyère AOP élaboré selon la recette traditionnelle, héritée de sa région d’origine, la Gruyère. Il détient son goût unique grâce à la fabrication au lait cru, au bétail nourri exclusivement avec des herbages et des fourrages naturels, sans adjonction de conservateurs, le tout saupoudré du savoir-faire méticuleux de l’affineur. De cette alchimie naît Le Gruyère AOP, au goût naturellement fruité, relevé par quelques notes plus ou moins corsées, nuancées selon les terroirs.

Le Gruyère AOP 1655, le temps comme ingrédient.
Les meules rondes à la robe dorée et soignée à la perfection au fil des mois par des professionnels de l’affinage. Une pâte aux teintes ivoirines, au toucher caractéristique, oscillant entre délicatesse, malléabilité et force. Le Gruyère AOP doit son excellence à la patience. Les meules les plus fines, les pièces maîtresses, sont sélectionnées pour maturer de très longs mois en cave, sous l'oeil attentif du Maître-affineur et arboreront le nom de Gruyère AOP 1655.

Le Gruyère AOP 1655, un véritable voyage sensoriel.
Déguster le Gruyère AOP 1655, c’est être immergé au cœur même du Pays de Gruyère et de ses alentours, où pâturages verdoyants et collines harmonieuses cohabitent avec des sommets enneigés et des lacs bleu azur. Et c'est le Maître-affineur de Fromage Gruyère SA qui est le garant de ce fromage d'exception.

Un affinage unique au sel des Alpes.
C'est dans les salines de Bex, au pied des Alpes suisses, que le sel destiné à l'affinage du Gruyère AOP 1655 est issu. Ce sel extrait depuis 1554 se marie à merveille avec la philosophie du Gruyère AOP 1655. Fromage Gruyère SA est l'unique affineur à utiliser ce sel chargé lui aussi en histoire. 

Pour découvrir le
Sel des Alpes:
Cliquez et entrez dans
l'univers du 1655:
Gruyère AOC 1655